Ahead of myself

Dreaming of pets, new spaces, new starts, new furniture, reorganizations, simplifications. In short, I have been dreaming of moving back to SF, and house hunting, and all of the associated purchases and purging that comes with moving. I keep trying to keep these thoughts/plans at bay–I have at least 7 more weeks in Boston after all, we don’t own a house yet, I have a thesis to write. But it’s hard not to browse the dogs and cats on Petfinder. And since I have been spending a lot of time recuperating on the couch I can’t avoid watching the Home and Garden channel. I can’t seem to avoid makeover shows and remodeling shows. We get furniture catalogs in the mail–all of these things make me want to clean out my belongings and redecorate –both myself and our place. I’m in the mood for clothes shopping and new looks. A fresh start, or maybe more of a restart. I’m ready.

Leave a Reply

