kimono weather

One aspect of living in the Bay Area that I love is that I am always feeling like I live in another country. It’s the food, the weather, the architecture, the diversity of the population, the landscape…

Today, I felt like I was in Japan. I passed a Japanese woman on the street who was decked out in a summer kimono, obi, and even a pair of geta. I didn’t have a camera with me, but if I had, I might have taken an image like this. Just seeing her made me nostalgic for a scene like this.

One thought on “kimono weather

Leave a Reply

