Tuesday things

My throat is scratchy. No doubt the crazy schedule, unhealthy eating and drinking, and lack of sleep I got in Boston are catching up with me. Bleh.

I woke up this morning with this thought: I have about a week to finish my thesis. Eight days to complete a draft. I should be wigging out about this, but I am not.

I am calmly reading about how North Korea is planning a nuclear test and how Japan is pissed off and South Korea is under a security alert.

I am reading about journalists who survive mid-air collisions.

I am reading about fish oil and how it is good for your heart.

I am cringing at the jackhammering taking place in my street. There’s some kind of utility work going on and now there’s a deep trench ripped into the street outside our house. The whole street is blocked off at both ends.

I am trying to do my laundry, which is beyond overdue, and it takes me a few minutes to understand that the reason no water is pouring into the machine is not because the machine is broken, but because the utility workers have turned off our water. Um, thanks for the warning, utility people.

I am wishing that I had taken a shower right when I woke up this morning.

So, now, I am blogging, but I am thinking I need to get back to the thesis.

Eight days.

2 thoughts on “Tuesday things

  1. Oh no, a sick girl? Should we postpone Thursday?

    Your trip sounds enviable (minus the actual flight, of course). Ah, to have a cerebral purpose. :)

  2. Hey there, let me know if you’re heading back to Boston again. I just moved here with road trip and new-job stories to tell, and I’ll bet you’ve got some stories yourself.

Leave a Reply

