Lost in cyberspace

So here’s a good reason to check in with literary magazines when they haven’t responded to your work after six months: Maybe they didn’t receive it.

After all of the kind encouragement, I stepped it up and emailed a magazine that I submitted to in April. Less than 15 minutes later, I had a response. They had no record of a submission from me. They suggested that perhaps my email didn’t make it past their spam filter. Um, does anyone’s email get past the spam filter? I have the email I sent in my gmail sent folder, but apparently it vanished in cyberspace.

2 thoughts on “Lost in cyberspace

  1. bleah–that sucks that they didn’t even receive it–isn’t that why most magazines that take online submissions have a database interface of some sort (ala Glimmertrain?).

Leave a Reply

