Verlassen für Deutschland… Auf Wiedersehen!

I’m off!

To Germany and Greece! Tomorrow!  I’m not packed yet, but I’m working on it. There’s a messy pile of paper, books, guidebooks, shoes and so on in the middle of my bedroom floor. I’m normally a pretty organized traveler, as I hate to forget things, and I hate to carry extra stuff. I pack light. But we’ve been pretty disorganized about planning this trip, making last minute changes and and not booking all of the places where we’ll stay, and I’ve been busy working on a freelance story this week.

It’s going to be a wing-it kind of vacation. Howie contributed to this further yesterday by eating some of the photocopies I’d made of a section of a guidebook I borrowed from the library. Our information on Crete might be a little spotty, thanks to the dog. I think he just wanted to make sure we didn’t forget about him while we were gone. Or perhaps he was expressing his distaste at our choice of destination, who knows.

With hours of flying ahead of me this weekend I’ve put together quite a pile of reading material and, of course, notebooks for the journey. I haven’t yet decided what to do about my laptop. If you know me, this will not surprise you since a) I’m addicted to the laptop, and b) I’m terrible at making decisions. It’s going to be a last-minute thing.

One decision I have made is that I won’t be posting here while I’m gone. So, have a lovely May, readerly friends. I’ll be back around June 1.

2 thoughts on “Verlassen für Deutschland… Auf Wiedersehen!

  1. I’m so jealous! You got to go to Greece! Good for you. I hope you had a good time. I went to Crete last summer. It really rocked. Wish I could go again…but alas will have to wait until next year.

Leave a Reply

