morning-mares.

I had a great night’s sleep last night (a rarity recently) … Except for the creepy weird dreams that showed up this morning between snooze alarm blurts. I’m talking seriously creepy: dead bodies, maggots, scary stalker man, isolated cabins in the woods. Kind of like my brain decided to shoot its own Blair Witch Project. If I had awakened to night, instead of sunny Friday morning, I would have been completely freaked out.

Where do these kind of dreams come from? Is it because I got a roaring sunburn on my face at the Giants game yesterday? (I was working, really! It was a company picnic.) Or because I ate too much last night, out to dinner with friends? Does meatloaf give you bad dreams? Does key lime pie? Was it reading David Foster Wallace before I went to sleep?

Leave a Reply

