Emerging from fog

Or something like that. I have been in a serious funk! But I feel better now, for no real reason that I can put my finger on. I try not to write here when I am cranky (you know, if you don’t have anything nice to say…) which is probably best for all of us.

Instead of writing, I’ve been kind of turned toward the visual. I’ve spent a lot of time browsing photos and art online recently. I get inspiration from that sort of thing, and I suppose that even if I can’t put said inspiration to use right away, it’s good all the same. It helps. Some places I like to look for visual inspiration (maybe you will too):

-My Flickr favorites.
-San Francisco artist Lisa Congdon’s work.
-Journals by this woman, and this one.
-These amazingly cute bento box lunches. Hey, food can be inspiring.
-This illustrator’s bus sketches. It’s not just me who likes to observe on the way to work.
-My college friend Bob’s photographs.
-The Seven Roads Gallery of Book Trade Labels.
-This traveler’s fabulous journals.

One thought on “Emerging from fog

Leave a Reply

