Bummer.

I’m having a ton of trouble with my right arm/wrist/hand.

It hurts to type, it hurts to use a mouse, and it just generally hurts. Tendinitis, I think. Too much time on the computer, I’m sure. I’ve been popping Advil and trying to ignore it. I’ve been trying to use my left hand as much as possible.

I have to admit that my strategies aren’t working.

I really want to finish my NaNoWriMo novel. But I’m starting to think that’s not going to happen after all. I wrote about 900 words this morning and it resulted in my arm throbbing. And being 9,000 plus words behind, I kind of need to be able to make it through more than 900 words a day.

Unfortunately, I think I’ve got to take a break. At least as much as I can. I have some freelance work to do, so I can’t avoid the computer completely. But I have to, as much as possible. It’s horrible timing. I’ve just quit my job and have tons more time to write now…and my arm is acting up and I can’t. Maybe I’ll try to keep writing in my notebook, and see how that goes.

In any case, the blog will be offline for a while. I don’t know how long. As long as it takes, I guess. And if you send me an email and I’m slow to respond/don’t respond, don’t hold it against me.

As for the rest of you NaNoWriMo-ans, good luck! Keep going!

2 thoughts on “Bummer.

  1. I’m way behind with my word count now, too, but hopeful. If you can’t do it now, then just call January your novel writing month instead. You can do it.

Leave a Reply

